board of trustees

Board of Trustees

Cliff Valley School, legally a 501(c)(3) organization, is governed by our Board of Trustees, whose membership is comprised predominantly of parents of current students. The board’s responsibilities focus on three critical areas:

  • It selects, evaluates and supports the Head of School, to whom it delegates authority to manage the school.
  • It develops broad institutional policies that guide the school’s operations.
  • It is accountable for the financial well-being of the school.

2017-2018 Board of Trustees

Chairperson Janna Mansker
Vice Chairperson Roberto Ioriatti
Past Chair Miriam Patterson
Treasurer Roberto Ioriatti
Secretary Anne Dunn
Parent Community Liaison Anne Dunn
Committee on Trustees Tracey Klein*
Abdul Doughan
Jennifer Victor
Doug Witten
Development Committee Mary Beth Jordan*
Mary Lynn Crews
Civia Gerber
Aaron Long
George Roumanis
Director of Development, ex-officio
Facilities Committee Vaughan Lund*
Chip Gross
Finance Committee Roberto Ioriatti*
Dennis Dolan
Monika Loving
Vaughan Lund
Michael Smith
Strategic Planning Committee Bob Byrd*
Howard Axelrod
Don Johnson
Mo Sabnani
Alumni Relations Chip Gross
Kevin Maher
Miriam Patterson
Ex-Officio Member Michael Edwards, Head of School